Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Rahul Patel, DPM -  - Podiatrist

Rahul Patel, DPM

Podiatrist located in Flushing, Queens, NY & New York, NY

22 total reviews

Dr. Rahul Patel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rahul Patel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn Q.
Submitted 07/23/20
I was a new patient of Dr. Patel. I first heard of him from a friend in the gym, and when my foot began to bother me I looked him up on the computer and was impressed by the reviews he had received. My first visit entailed a comprehensive examination to my foot and a discussions as to what were my athletic goals. One thing that impressed me was his honesty. My symptoms pointed towards a neuroma and I was sent for an MRI and X-ray. Dr. Patel asked did I want to wait until the diagnosis was confirmed or start treatment. I chose to start the treatment. I received an injection to reduce swelling and promote healing. He then told me that a neuroma could take 2 months to heal and I was shut down for that period of time. I did not want to hear that but appreciated his honesty. Fast forward to actual diagnosis X-rays and MRI showed that I did not have neuroma but rather muscle edema. Orthotics and injections to reduce swelling would do the trick. In the end, there are only two words you need to remember. Problem Solved
Rebecca K.
Submitted 12/01/19
I first went to Dr. Patel in 2012, when I was suffering from heel pain (diagnosis: plantar fasciitis). I loved his upbeat personality, and really appreciated his ability to clearly explain both my condition and treatment options. After several visits, some stretching and shots, and a pair of orthotics, my heel pain became a distant memory. Fast forward five years and I visited Dr. Patel again, this time for chronic pain in the ball of my foot. Although the pain mimicked a common and easily treatable problem, Dr. Patel prescribed a conservative treatment regime while he ruled out other possibilities. In the end, I was found to have a torn plantar plate, and I was grateful that Dr. Patel took the time to diagnose me properly instead of treating me for the more common condition. After attempting to address the problem with non-invasive means, it was ultimately decided that I would need surgery to fix the tear. In the fall of 2017, I underwent a three-hour-long procedure, in which Dr. Patel both repaired my plantar plate and performed a much-needed bunionectomy. Part of the operation included the infusion of stem cells, harvested from a tiny amount of bone marrow, into the surgical site, to promote tissue repair and healing. Two years on, my plantar plate is fully healed and pain-free, and I’ve long resumed all activity that was curtailed by the injury. Dr. Patel was phenomenal throughout the entire ordeal, from diagnosis to treatment to aftercare. He patiently and thoroughly prepared me for every step of the process, always responded quickly to my questions and concerns, and was highly attentive to my comfort and needs. His rare combination of medical skill and personal empathy both engender confidence and make him a delight to spend time with. I highly recommend Dr. Patel for any and all foot conditions. In addition to being an amazing doctor he’s also a really nice guy! If you make an appointment, I promise you won’t regret it.
Maritza G.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr Patel is very patient even while I was refusing to get the surgery done for my Plantar Fasiitis. He worked with me doing everything possible to keep me comfortable until I had no choice but to finally get it done. And not even an I told you so from him. I’ve recommended him to a few of my friends . And for all you single ladies he’s great eye candy lol.
Richard I.
Submitted 05/21/18
I have been seeing Dr. Patel for a number of years and I would not see any other podiatrist. Ever. He is talented, caring professional and his staff are friendly, helpful and wait time is minimal.
Junior F.
Submitted 10/18/17
Great
Miriam R.
Submitted 03/29/17
20 years of delivering mail the pain in my feet. Two years ago Dr. Patel performed Plantar fibroma surgery, and I have No Pain!!!!!!! I love Dr. P he is number one in my book!!!!!!
Karol A.
Submitted 03/21/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Patel for quite sometime now. From the first day of my visit he really does make you feel like family. Dr. Patel is patient, thorough and most of all you get the feeling he cares about you and his business. Dr. Patel treated me for a wart that was growing underneath my foot which was causing me lots of pain while walking. He took the time to explain the best treatment in order to treat my wart. As a satisfy patient I recommended my mother (whom is diabetic) to Dr. Patel. He's being treating her for diabetic neuropathy and honestly she has improve 100%. I recommend him to anyone dealing with foot issues!
Marisol X.
Submitted 03/17/17
Dr. Patel did my surgery a couple of years ago I had tailors bunion surgery. From the moment that I met him he made me feel really comfortable and answer all my questions. He was always available when I had a question regarding surgery and after surgery. Dr. Patel takes the time and consideration to get to know you personally, and is always accommodating to the patient’s needs. Great service, I highly recommend to anyone searching for a podiatrist.
Josh Y.
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr. Patel provides impeccable service and quality without fail, every time I've seen him. He provides great insight on all issues, and always provides alternatives which are best for my situation and condition. I enjoy seeing him personally, as I have met many podiatrists who seem to be rushing their patients out of the door. Dr. Patel takes the time and consideration to get to know you personally, and is always accommodating to the patient's needs. Great service, and I look forward to healing my foot with Dr. Patel's guidance.
Tyler M.
Submitted 01/09/17
Dr. Patel is amazing! I had and continue to have a very positive and encouraging experience with Dr. Patel. I very much appreciated the time and patience he gave leading up to and following my bunion-ectomy operation. Highly recommend him!
Christina E.
Submitted 12/01/16
Went in pretty much expecting what I heard. But even so Dr Patel was thorough and easy to talk to and had a good sense of humor. Nice to come across a doc that enjoys his work. I left the visit feeling better, with a clear treatment plan and reasonable expectations and goals. Looking forward to future visits.
Michael A.
Submitted 11/22/16
Dr. Patel is professional and a people's doctor who listens to patients needs and concerns.
Edward S.
Submitted 10/26/16
Dr Patel is helpful and experienced I feel much better He gave me injections and sent for th test Other two doctors didn't try to solve my problem
Milos P.
Submitted 10/20/16
Highly recommend Dr. Patel. Very pleasant and doesn't rush to diagnose the problem and provide treatment.
JULIANNA R.
Submitted 10/13/16
Amazing! I took my teenage daughter to Dr. Rahul Patel for a visit, staff was courteous and friendly. Office appointment was on time. After the visit with Dr. Patel my daughter says to me " Hey mom Dr. Patel is really cool I like the visit with him, he made me feel comfortable". Now when do you find a teenager telling you she enjoyed a doctors appointment and asks you when we have to go back.. I heard Great things about Dr. Patel prior to our visit. But nothing compares the Great professional experience once you go.
Joan M.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr Patel was kind and thorough. I did not feel rushed.He solved my initial problem and gave me very good additional information.
Jose F.
Submitted 06/28/16
Amazing person, he treats you well, if you need anything he will help you with it, I highly recommend going to him
Shariff D.
Submitted 06/28/16
Dr. Patel is great.
Nadine H.
Submitted 06/16/16
Dr.Rahul Patel is the doctor you always hoped you would find for the ultimate patient/doctor experience! I need diabetic foot care and I had had a horrible experience with my previous podiatrist. Finding Dr.Patel was a godsend! From his considerable knowledge and innovative methods of treatment to his compassionate care and amiable foot-side manner, he has provided me with exceptional service! My feet are so happy to have him...and so am I.
Luisa L.
Submitted 05/31/16
On February 2016 I sprained my ankle which was not properly diagnosed in a walk-in urgent care facility, I wish I had seen Dr. Patel first! He diagnosed it very quickly, offered short term and long term solutions, plus the overlook of what’s to come on the next few weeks. Dr. Patel provided reassurance on the course of treatment, he sent me for a couple of X rays to complete his diagnose. He took the time to review and approve the air cast I needed, made great recommendations, instructions and provided plenty of options for my ankle through the treatment. He was patient, friendly, knowledgeable and informative but overall very professional. The follow up visits gave me pace of mind for my anxiousness and uncertainty. He’s easy to talk to, confident and funny. Helpful even after I completed my treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Patel he loves what he does and he’s always on time on his appointments.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Please contact our office for additional information regarding our insurance providers.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Amerigroup insurance/Empire Blue Cross Health Plus
Amida Care
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
The Empire Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location