4.95/5
Rahul Patel, DPM -  - Podiatrist

Rahul Patel, DPM

Podiatrist located in Flushing, Queens, NY & Gramercy Park, New York, NY

20 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Rahul Patel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rahul Patel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maritza G.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr Patel is very patient even while I was refusing to get the surgery done for my Plantar Fasiitis. He worked with me doing everything possible to keep me comfortable until I had no choice but to finally get it done. And not even an I told you so from him. I’ve recommended him to a few of my friends . And for all you single ladies he’s great eye candy lol.
Richard I.
Submitted 05/21/18
I have been seeing Dr. Patel for a number of years and I would not see any other podiatrist. Ever. He is talented, caring professional and his staff are friendly, helpful and wait time is minimal.
Junior F.
Submitted 10/18/17
Great
Miriam R.
Submitted 03/29/17
20 years of delivering mail the pain in my feet. Two years ago Dr. Patel performed Plantar fibroma surgery, and I have No Pain!!!!!!! I love Dr. P he is number one in my book!!!!!!
Karol A.
Submitted 03/21/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Patel for quite sometime now. From the first day of my visit he really does make you feel like family. Dr. Patel is patient, thorough and most of all you get the feeling he cares about you and his business. Dr. Patel treated me for a wart that was growing underneath my foot which was causing me lots of pain while walking. He took the time to explain the best treatment in order to treat my wart. As a satisfy patient I recommended my mother (whom is diabetic) to Dr. Patel. He's being treating her for diabetic neuropathy and honestly she has improve 100%. I recommend him to anyone dealing with foot issues!
Marisol X.
Submitted 03/17/17
Dr. Patel did my surgery a couple of years ago I had tailors bunion surgery. From the moment that I met him he made me feel really comfortable and answer all my questions. He was always available when I had a question regarding surgery and after surgery. Dr. Patel takes the time and consideration to get to know you personally, and is always accommodating to the patient’s needs. Great service, I highly recommend to anyone searching for a podiatrist.
Josh Y.
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr. Patel provides impeccable service and quality without fail, every time I've seen him. He provides great insight on all issues, and always provides alternatives which are best for my situation and condition. I enjoy seeing him personally, as I have met many podiatrists who seem to be rushing their patients out of the door. Dr. Patel takes the time and consideration to get to know you personally, and is always accommodating to the patient's needs. Great service, and I look forward to healing my foot with Dr. Patel's guidance.
Tyler M.
Submitted 01/09/17
Dr. Patel is amazing! I had and continue to have a very positive and encouraging experience with Dr. Patel. I very much appreciated the time and patience he gave leading up to and following my bunion-ectomy operation. Highly recommend him!
Christina E.
Submitted 12/01/16
Went in pretty much expecting what I heard. But even so Dr Patel was thorough and easy to talk to and had a good sense of humor. Nice to come across a doc that enjoys his work. I left the visit feeling better, with a clear treatment plan and reasonable expectations and goals. Looking forward to future visits.
Michael A.
Submitted 11/22/16
Dr. Patel is professional and a people's doctor who listens to patients needs and concerns.
Edward S.
Submitted 10/26/16
Dr Patel is helpful and experienced I feel much better He gave me injections and sent for th test Other two doctors didn't try to solve my problem
Milos P.
Submitted 10/20/16
Highly recommend Dr. Patel. Very pleasant and doesn't rush to diagnose the problem and provide treatment.
JULIANNA R.
Submitted 10/13/16
Amazing! I took my teenage daughter to Dr. Rahul Patel for a visit, staff was courteous and friendly. Office appointment was on time. After the visit with Dr. Patel my daughter says to me " Hey mom Dr. Patel is really cool I like the visit with him, he made me feel comfortable". Now when do you find a teenager telling you she enjoyed a doctors appointment and asks you when we have to go back.. I heard Great things about Dr. Patel prior to our visit. But nothing compares the Great professional experience once you go.
Joan M.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr Patel was kind and thorough. I did not feel rushed.He solved my initial problem and gave me very good additional information.
Jose F.
Submitted 06/28/16
Amazing person, he treats you well, if you need anything he will help you with it, I highly recommend going to him
Shariff D.
Submitted 06/28/16
Dr. Patel is great.
Nadine H.
Submitted 06/16/16
Dr.Rahul Patel is the doctor you always hoped you would find for the ultimate patient/doctor experience! I need diabetic foot care and I had had a horrible experience with my previous podiatrist. Finding Dr.Patel was a godsend! From his considerable knowledge and innovative methods of treatment to his compassionate care and amiable foot-side manner, he has provided me with exceptional service! My feet are so happy to have him...and so am I.
Luisa L.
Submitted 05/31/16
On February 2016 I sprained my ankle which was not properly diagnosed in a walk-in urgent care facility, I wish I had seen Dr. Patel first! He diagnosed it very quickly, offered short term and long term solutions, plus the overlook of what’s to come on the next few weeks. Dr. Patel provided reassurance on the course of treatment, he sent me for a couple of X rays to complete his diagnose. He took the time to review and approve the air cast I needed, made great recommendations, instructions and provided plenty of options for my ankle through the treatment. He was patient, friendly, knowledgeable and informative but overall very professional. The follow up visits gave me pace of mind for my anxiousness and uncertainty. He’s easy to talk to, confident and funny. Helpful even after I completed my treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Patel he loves what he does and he’s always on time on his appointments.
Kristine H.
Submitted 05/12/16
Dr. Patel was excellent. Highly recommend!
Yanira F.
Submitted 03/21/16
Dr. Patel first operated on my mother about five years ago and due my mother’s situation I am glad to share he and the rest of the staff at the office made it an ideal experience. Professionalism, efficiency and a great sense of humor are all present in his work. He then treated me for an injury in my right foot and never hesitated to make sure I was well but knew when to put his expertise first and my requests second. Within a few weeks I was walking normally and I can say I am extremely happy Dr. Patel stepped in and assisted in the recuperation of that injury. In addition, not too long ago I reached out to him (on his birthday weekend) for a second opinion my current situation and within minutes of me reaching out to him, my inquiries were answered while he celebrated life on a Saturday. I continue to work with him and look forward to putting this injury behind as well. So if you want to have great care along with professionalism, efficiency and humor; he is the podiatrist to visit ASAP. Don’t waste any more time by looking for another.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Please contact our office for additional information regarding our insurance providers.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Amerigroup insurance/Empire Blue Cross Health Plus
Amida Care
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
The Empire Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location